You are here

Federal Contractor Certification (FCC) Program


U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

This is a joint project of the VA Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization (OSDBU) and the Association of Procurement Technical Assistance Centers (APTAC) with the assistance of the Defense Acquisition University (DAU). Most course modules are offered through DAU at no cost to the Veteran or VA. The program consists of four levels of certification, each with a different color of logo to represent successful completion of that level. Each successive level is built upon completion of all previous levels, so a company displaying the gold logo will have completed all four levels of the certification. To take part in this training, contact the nearest participating Procurement Technical Assistance Center (PTAC) and register with a counselor. The counselor will interview the business owner to determine eligibility for the program. This program is aimed at established businesses who wish to participate in Federal contracting and have a basic knowledge of prerequisites such as Federal database registrations and other topics as determined by the counselor. Once registered with the PTAC counselor, the owners will take the course modules at their own pace and present the completion certificates to their counselor. When all topics in the level have been completed, the owner will be eligible to take the comprehensive level exam at the center. There will be a minimum number of questions from each topic that need to be passed in order to pass the exam. Owners passing the exam will be presented with a lapel pin, logo and certificate to advertise this capability.

Eligibility: PTAC client, Veteran

Learn More:

Tags: Disabled, Veteran, Counseling, Regulations, Training or Mentoring, Thinking About, Begin Exporting, Already Exporting, No Employees, Small/Medium (1-500 employees)

Click here to suggest additional keyword tags

Related Content

Russian Federation Poultry Export Program
The U.S. Department of Agriculture's Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) is responsible for providing certification of various factors on poultry...
Minority/Disadvantaged Business Certification and Development Program
The Minority/Disadvantaged Business Certification and Development Program, or 8(a) Business Development Program, is a nine year federal government...
Service-Disabled and Veteran-Owned Small Business Certification
The SDVOSB (Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business) program provides small businesses owned and controlled by service-disabled veterans...
Economically Disadvantaged Women Owned Small Business Concern Certification
Economically Disadvantaged Women Owned Small Business Concern Certification by SBA - To be eligible, a firm must be at least 51% owned and...
HUBZone Certification
The HUBZone program helps small businesses located in distressed urban and rural communities, known as Historically Underutilized Business Zones,...